Let me preface this by saying, my mom is a lifesaver. T's first few weeks of life were tough- we dealt with healing from a c-section, jaundice, whacked out hormones, lots of crying and just general crap that comes with the territory. No one can ever prepare you for how the immense, completely life altering change that bringing a baby home will make you feel, and I sucked ass at the whole new mom thing. I will pat myself on the back and say I did a kick ass job of taking care of him and not blaming or taking out my feelings on him, but I sucked at handling myself in the process. I cried, I snapped, I yelled, I cried some more, and probably made my husband question ever decision he ever made when it came to choosing me to mother his children. Hell, I questioned every decision I had made. I looked at Big Poppa one night and asked him what the hell we had done- did we really think this through? Did we really want this? It was a dark time, and I do not look forward to repeating this with any future children.
I’ve Read The Script And The Costume Fits
9 years ago
